UMA’s values

FOR ALL

EVERYWHERE

ALL THE TIME

FOR FREE

UMA (Universal Museum of Art) is a virtual reality museum that collaborates with cultural institutions to create unique exhibitions, accessible on the internet, via the platform
the-uma.org

The ideal of UMA is the digital democratization of culture: facilitate access to art, familiarize the public with museums, promote the collections, and participate in artistic entertainment by designing fun, immersive exhibitions, in virtual reality.

Create your own exhibition!

Contact us for more information

Meet new audiences

Mediation to handicaped audiences

Display your collection and exhibits

Discover our interface by clicking on +

Preview image
  • More info

    INTERFACE

    Simple, intuitive navigation and functions, suitable for all audiences and all devices (mobile, desktop, VR)

    Close
  • More info

    3D or 360° ENVIRONMENT

    Hyperrealistic and fully customizable to reflect the architecture of the institution, the fantasy setting of an exhibition, or anything else...

    Close
  • More info

    SCENOGRAPHY

    We work with the institution's teams to create a dynamic scenography suitable for web and mobile use

    Close
  • More info

    ARTWORK LABEL

    Our editorial team publishes your labels, writes and translates the texts, adds links to the institution's website, paragraphs, etc.

    Close
  • More info

    AUDIO COMMENTS

    Our teams can record the labels, create soundscapes, guided visits, involve contributors ...

    Close

INTERFACE

Simple, intuitive navigation and functions, suitable for all audiences and all devices (mobile, desktop, VR)

3D or 360° ENVIRONMENT

Hyperrealistic and fully customizable to reflect the architecture of the institution, the fantasy setting of an exhibition, or anything else...

SCENOGRAPHY

We work with the institution's teams to create a dynamic scenography suitable for web and mobile use

ARTWORK LABEL

Our editorial team publishes your labels, writes and translates the texts, adds links to the institution's website, paragraphs, etc.

AUDIO COMMENTS

Our teams can record the labels, create soundscapes, guided visits, involve contributors ...

Meet the team behind UMA

Jean Vergès

Co-founder & Director

My goal has always been to use the Internet to make art accessible, clear, and fun. Why? Because art & the Internet are about gathering people together, about accessibility, clarity, and fun. But so many people don't see it. So many people think art is elitist and intellectual. With UMA, my aim is to prove them wrong! Art is for anyone and everyone!

Benjamin Lanot

Co-founder & strategy

Because I am passionate about art and new technologies, I want to see them work hand in hand in lasting cooperation. At Sisso, we have been easing the greatest cultural institutions into the digital transition for 7 years. This experience has led me to picture an entirely virtual museum, where art is dematerialised and thus accessible to everyone : UMA is this dream come true!

Damien Jacq

Co-founder & tech advisor

For me, UMA embodies the ideal of a 100% digital cultural project. When it comes to art, what is at stake in today’s society? Three words: democratization, accessibility, and innovation. UMA is the solution to all three. The public will be able to project themselves in various spaces; learn about various themes; live through various temporalities, all within frequent and unique exhibitions.

Tiphaine Masurel

Development Director

I'm a culture-oriented media professional: whether it's through film, print, podcasts or other digital content. My role in strategy and development have all been about finding the right positioning and developing new businesses based on the strength of each media brand, from Numéro to Louie Media, to Universal Museum of Art.

Emma Janin Sartor

Partner Relations

Technology is a historical and social project. As a passionate of art and its transmission, it made sense to join UMA. I’ve always been convinced that an online museum would be the best way of displaying and discussing art outside the traditional norm of the gallery. Art is a pleasure, and must be accessible anywhere, and for anyone.

Romain Cayla

Co-founder

The idea of the museum in virtual reality drives me for years. I created Idside and participated to the creation of Sisso – two communication agencies working in the cultural field – with that objective in mind. Glory to UMA and the imaginary museum, a dream come true.

Benjamin Hélion

Co-founder

When Sisso was created, one of our goals was to create the first virtual museum. Some years later, it warms my heart to see that UMA has picked up the dream and carried it through! This new adventure will blur the limit between reality and the virtual for the benefit of art: UMA will allow exhibitions to exist and artworks to be reunited, in spite of material and geographical impediments.

Matthew Cordell

Co-founder & tech advisor

I jumped up at the chance to work with UMA. This team’s commitment to exploring the limits of art and innovation is inspiring, and it is a tech challenge I couldn’t pass up.

Les valeurs de UMA

POUR TOUS

PARTOUT

TOUT LE TEMPS

GRATUITEMENT

UMA (Universal Museum of Art) est un musée en réalité virtuelle qui collabore avec des institutions culturelles pour réaliser des expositions uniques, accessibles sur internet, via la plateforme
the-uma.org 

L’idéal de UMA, c’est la démocratisation numérique de la culture : faciliter l’accès à l’art, familiariser le public avec les musées, faire rayonner les collections, et participer au divertissement artistique en concevant des expositions ludiques, immersives, en réalité virtuelle.

Créez votre propre exposition !

Contactez nous pour plus d’informations

À la rencontre de nouveaux publics

Médiation auprès de publics empêchés

Présentation des collections et expositions

Découvrez notre interface en cliquant sur les +

Preview image
  • More info

    INTERFACE

    Une navigation et des fonctionnalités simples, intuitives, adaptées à tous les publics et tous les appareils (mobile, desktop, VR)

    Close
  • More info

    ENVIRONNEMENT 3D ou 360°

    Hyperréaliste et totalement personnalisable pour refléter l’architecture de l’institution, le décor fantasmé d’une exposition…

    Close
  • More info

    SCÉNOGRAPHIE

    Nous travaillons avec les équipes de l’institution pour créer une scénographie dynamique et adaptée à un usage web et mobile

    Close
  • More info

    FICHE ŒUVRE

    Notre équipe éditoriale publie vos notices, écrit et traduit les textes, ajoute des liens vers le site de l’institution, des paragraphes, etc.

    Close
  • More info

    COMMENTAIRES AUDIO

    Nos équipes peuvent enregistrer les cartels, crée des ambiances sonores, des parcours de visite, fait intervenir des contributeurs…

    Close

INTERFACE

Une navigation et des fonctionnalités simples, intuitives, adaptées à tous les publics et tous les appareils (mobile, desktop, VR)

ENVIRONNEMENT 3D ou 360°

Hyperréaliste et totalement personnalisable pour refléter l’architecture de l’institution, le décor fantasmé d’une exposition…

SCÉNOGRAPHIE

Nous travaillons avec les équipes de l’institution pour créer une scénographie dynamique et adaptée à un usage web et mobile

FICHE ŒUVRE

Notre équipe éditoriale publie vos notices, écrit et traduit les textes, ajoute des liens vers le site de l’institution, des paragraphes, etc.

COMMENTAIRES AUDIO

Nos équipes peuvent enregistrer les cartels, crée des ambiances sonores, des parcours de visite, fait intervenir des contributeurs…

Meet the team behind UMA

Jean Vergès

Co-fondateur & Directeur

Mon objectif a toujours été d'utiliser Internet pour rendre l'art accessible, clair et amusant. Pourquoi? Parce que l'art et Internet visent à rassembler les gens, avec accessibilité, clarté et plaisir. Mais tant de gens ne le voient pas, tant de gens pensent que l'art est élitiste et intellectuel. Avec UMA, mon objectif est de leur prouver le contraire! L'art est pour tout le monde!

Benjamin Lanot

Co-fondateur & stratégie

Parce que je suis passionné par l'art et les nouvelles technologies, je souhaite les voir travailler main dans la main dans une coopération durable. Chez Sisso, nous accompagnons les plus grandes institutions culturelles dans la transition numérique depuis 7 ans. Cette expérience m'a conduit à imaginer un musée entièrement virtuel, où l'art est dématérialisé et donc accessible à tous : UMA c'est ce rêve devenu réalité!

Damien Jacq

Co-fondateur & conseiller tech

Pour moi, UMA incarne l'idéal d'un projet culturel 100% digital. En matière d’art, quels sont les enjeux de la société d’aujourd’hui? Trois mots: démocratisation, accessibilité et innovation. UMA est la solution aux trois. Le public pourra se projeter dans divers espaces; en savoir plus sur divers thèmes; vivre des temporalités diverses, le tout dans des expositions fréquentes et uniques.

Tiphaine Masurel

Directrice du développement

Je suis professionnelle de médias culturels : films, revues, podcasts ou autres contenus numériques. J'aime nourrir l'art et la curiosité par des médias beaux et intelligents. Mon rôle stratégique a consisté à trouver le bon positionnement et à développer de nouveaux projets, en fonction des atouts spécifiques de chaque médias, de Numéro à Louie Media, en passant par UMA.

Emma Janin Sartor

Relations partenaires

La technologie est un projet historique et social. Passionnée par l’art et sa transmission, j’ai retrouvé à UMA les valeurs d’humanisme et de transversalité qui m’animent. J’ai toujours été convaincue qu’un musée virtuel serait le meilleur moyen de partager les œuvres et de débattre, en dehors des normes traditionnelles. L’art est un plaisir, et doit être accessible partout, et pour tous.

Romain Cayla

Co-fondateur

L'idée du musée en réalité virtuelle m’anime depuis des années. J'ai créé Idside et participé à la création de Sisso - deux agences de communication travaillant dans le domaine culturel - avec cet objectif en tête. Gloire à l'UMA et au musée imaginaire, un rêve devenu réalité.

Benjamin Hélion

Co-fondateur

Lors de la création de Sisso, l'un de nos objectifs était de créer le premier musée virtuel. Quelques années plus tard, cela me réchauffe le cœur de voir qu'UMA n'a pas lâché notre rêve et l'a réalisé! Cette nouvelle aventure efface la limite entre réalité et virtuel au profit de l'art: l'UMA permettra aux expositions d'exister et de réunir des œuvres d'art, malgré les obstacles matériels et géographiques.

Matthew Cordell

Co-fondateur & conseiller tech

J'ai sauté sur l'occasion de travailler avec UMA. L’engagement de cette équipe à explorer les limites de l’art et de l’innovation est inspirant, et c’est un défi technologique que je ne pouvais pas laisser passer.